Low Cost/No Cost Textbook Alternatives

Find sites that collect or search for open resources, including open textbooks, open courseware, and other OER.

Provides a single point of access through which educators and learners can search across collections to access over 30,000 items. These resources are publicly available for all to use principally through Creative Commons licensing.

Search for, use, remix, share, and contribute to a wide range of K-12 and post-secondary educational resources. Resources are free for educational use but may be protected through various copyright statements associated with each resource.

provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College courses licensed using Creative Commons. The courses span the full range of liberal arts disciplines, including humanities, social sciences, and physical and biological sciences.

a Creative Commons licensed web-based publication of virtually all MIT on campus course content online including lecture notes, exams, and videos.

Additional sources for OER curated by librarians at AACC

Additional sources for OER curated by librarians at Broward College

Content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License

DOAJ indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

A nonprofit, open-access network designed to provide scholars, teachers, librarians and other humanists with a way to share their work and teaching materials