Skip to Main Content

Theatre & Acting

This is a guide to theatre and acting resources available at Triton College, including books and online resources, as well as resources available on the Internet.

Suggested Keywords

Amateur theater
Authors and theater
Body image in the theater
Comedy
Copyright--Drama
Death in the theater
Dinner theater

Drama
Feminist theater
Gender identity in the theater
Intimacy in the theater
Masculinity in the theater
Masques
Melodrama

Monologue
Monsters in the theater
Moralities
Music in the theater
Passion-plays
Playwright
Race in the theater

Script
Sex role in the theater
Space and time in the theater
Theater audiences
Tragedy
Violence in the theater

General Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines, with millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Subject Specific Databases

Popular Culture Universe
Select the ABC-CLIO History Databases and choose Popular Culture Universe to gain access to this digital library of information on American and world popular culture, both past and present.
CQ Researcher Online
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Selected Theatre/Drama Periodicals available online throught the library

American Theatre
Dates available: 01/01/1992 to present

Live Design
Dates available: 12/01/2005 to present

Theatre Symposium
Dates available: 01/01/2007 to present