LibGuides: Radiologic Technology: Books

Library Search

Library Account Log-in

Login to your library account using your MyTriton Portal username (WITH @triton.edu) and password. Further instructions are available on the MyTriton Portal page.

Search the library's catalog for books.

Can't find the book you need? Search I-Share to request a book from a different college library.

Search for library books, articles, journals, and more.

Recreational Reading Collection
Click here to browse through the McNaughton Recreational Reading Collection in the library catalog. See what's new this month!

Suggested Keywords

Diagnostic Imaging
Radiography
Radiography, Medical
Radiologic Technologists

Suggested Books

Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures by Nick Watson (Editor); Hefin Jones (Editor) Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures has become the classic, concise guide to the common procedures in imaging on which a radiology trainee will be expected to be familiar. Now fully revised and updated in line with current practice, it will also prove invaluable to the wider clinical team that now delivers modern imaging services, including radiographers and radiology nurses, as well as a handy refresher for radiologists at all levels. The highly accessible format has been retained, with every technique described under a set of standard headings, making it ideal for quick reference and exam preparation. * Comprehensively reviewed and updated throughout - incorporating the very latest techniques, clinical practice developments and key recent national and international guidelines * New chapter on the important roles of the radiographer and nurse in procedural radiology - reflecting the delivery of modern radiological practice by multi-professional teams * New chapter on ablative therapies - outlining the various radiological techniques and indications for non-surgical treatment of tumours * Complementary access to the complete, enhanced eBook version - including new, interactive MCQs to check understanding and aid those preparing for the FRCR and similar examinations Previous edition review comments: "The book provides a comprehensive and well-referenced guide to a wide range of imaging techniques and the imaging modalities employed...Overall, an excellent book. " Rad Magazine * Comprehensively reviewed and updated throughout - incorporating the very latest techniques, clinical practice developments and key recent national and international guidelines * New chapter on the important roles of the radiographer and nurse in procedural radiology - reflecting the delivery of modern radiological practice by multi-professional teams * New chapter on ablative therapies - outlining the various radiological techniques and indications for non-surgical treatment of tumours * Complementary access to the complete, enhanced eBook version - including new, interactive MCQs to check understanding and aid those preparing for the FRCR and similar examinations
Call Number: R895 .C43 2018
ISBN: 9780702071669
Publication Date: 2017-11-22
The Radiography Procedure and Competency Manual by Anita Biedrzycki Uses easy-to-follow checklists to provide a complete, detailed, convenient, and organized tool for educators to compare, track, and evaluate student performance, progression, and competency in accordance with the mandatory ARRT standards. Features a Table of Contents that doubles as a "Grade Record" chart, enabling faculty to track a student's progress at-a-glance. Gives students the opportunity to practice positioning, manipulating equipment, central ray alignment, retrieval of necessary supplies, patient care, and more. Encourages critical thinking and the development of problem-solving skills by requiring that students to evaluate their own radiographs and to know the consequences of omitting even a single procedural step. Follows a body system organization. Features content on clinical disorders, genetic testing, ethics, genetic discrimination, and the roles of healthcare professionals.
Call Number: RC78 .B48 2018
ISBN: 9780803660953
Publication Date: 2017-07-18
Patient Care in Radiography by Ruth Ann Ehrlich With clear, step-by-step instructions and more than 400 detailed full-color illustrations, Patient Care in Radiography, 8th Edition helps you develop the technical and interpersonal skills necessary to effectively care for radiography patients in the clinical environment. Current, comprehensive coverage aligned with ASRT curriculum guidelines helps you connect concepts to clinical applications and confidently master essential procedures and techniques for safety, transfer, positioning, infection control, assessment, and more. Integrated patient care tips and procedure descriptions help you ensure high-quality patient care as well as technical proficiency. Infection control content helps you prevent the spread of diseases. Special coverage familiarizes you with appropriate patient care for a wide range of imaging modalities. Procedure photo-essays walk you through essential techniques. Case studies help you build the critical thinking and problem-solving skills to address situations you may encounter on the job. Chapter outlines, objectives, key terms, summaries, review questions, and critical thinking activities highlight the most important chapter content and help you retain information more effectively. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest advances in: Patient comfort measures Patient care relative to patient age Assisting patients with dressing and undressing Assessment of extremities in casts Assessments of pediatric patients for evidence of potential child abuse Assessment of geriatric patients for evidence of potential elder abuse Descriptions and precautions for pediatric IV medication administration Information on pulmonary embolism Information on Jackson-Pratt and Penrose drains NEW! Full-color illustrations and photographs clarify techniques and clinical details. NEW! Safety boxes with warning icons alert you to common safety concerns youÕll encounter in practice. NEW! Real-world scenarios throughout the text help you understand the practical application of chapter concepts. NEW! Simplified organization makes complex content more accessible and helps you study more efficiently.
Call Number: RC78 .E48 2013
ISBN: 9780323080651
Publication Date: 2012-04-26
Radiography Examination by D. A. Saia 1400+ Q&As and a test-simulating CD deliver unmatched preparation for the radiography certification/recertification exam 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "This is an excellent resource for radiography student interns to use to prepare for the national registry. It poses a series of questions from each integral portion of radiography and covers all the units thoroughly....This is a wonderful resource for students to use to fully prepare for the exam....This is the best book around to prepare interns for the exam."--Doody's Review Service LANGE Q&A: Radiography Examination, 9e provides radiography students and recertifying radiographers with more than 1,400 registry-style questions with detailed answer explanations. Questions are organized by topic area for focused study and the book also includes two comprehensive practice exams.This ninth edition includes the ARRT examination content to be implemented in January 2012. Also new is coverage of computed tomography (CT) technology within the chapters on radiation protection, equipment, procedures, and CT imaging. Also included is an exam-simulating CD containing two complete practice exams. Features Sections include Patient Care,Radiographic Procedures,Radiation Protection,Image Production and Evaluation, andEquipment Operation and Maintenance Written by an author with more than 35 years teaching experience Each question includes detailed explanation of correct and incorrect answer options Companion CD features one complete practice exam
Call Number: RC78.15 .S25 2012
ISBN: 9780071787215
Publication Date: 2012-03-16
Radiography PREP (Program Review and Exam Preparation), Ninth Edition by D. A. Saia Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. SCORE YOUR HIGHEST ON THE ARRT® CERTIFICATION EXAM AND COURSEWORK WITH THIS ACCLAIMED RADIOGRAPHY REVIEW Thoroughly updated to reflect changes to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Content Specifications released in 2016 and implemented in January 2017, the Ninth Edition of LANGE Radiography PREP is a comprehensive study package that delivers everything you need to excel on the exam: illustrations and images, summary boxes, comprehension check that requires short essay answers, chapter review questions, and one complete practice test - plus the wisdom and experience of a teacher with nearly four decades' experience. * The entire radiography curriculum summarized in a concise, accessible narrative to help you understand and remember key concepts * 450+ review questions, 450+ comprehension check questions, plus a 200-question practice test, to help you prepare for the exam * Answers include detailed explanations to reinforce understanding * 400+ images and illustrations * Summary Boxes call your attention to must-know information and encapsulate key facts * Two-part Final Review section: The first part requires short essay answers, followed by exact page references  that provide answers in chapter material. The second section consists of registry-style multiple-choice questions followed by detailed explanations. * Equipment chapter includes important introductory CT information 
Call Number: RC78.15 .S255 2018
ISBN: 9781259863578
Publication Date: 2018-01-01

Radiologic Technology

Contact a Librarian

E-Books

Library Search

Suggested Keywords

Suggested Books