LibGuides: Greek & Roman History: Articles

General Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines, with millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Credo This link opens in a new window
Online, cross-searchable collection of reference books on a variety of subjects.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the following Journal collections: Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Public Health Journals, Security Studies, Sustainability and the following primary source collections: 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, Global Plants.

Start off with a broad term and then get more specific as you get more ideas
Look at the tags and subject headings attached to books and articles to help guide you in your search
Try variations like, Greek History/Ancient Greece/Classical Greece and Roman Empire/Roman Expansion/Roman History
Expand your search with this trick
If you are in Academic Search Complete (or any EBSCO database) go to the top and select Choose Databases