Skip to Main Content

Economics

This guide will help students and faculty stay abreast of developments and research topics related to the discipline of Economics.

Keywords

Business
Capital
Commerce
Dual economy
Economic history
Exchange
Finance

Income
Industries
Labor economics
Macroeconomics
Microeconomics
Population
Poverty traps

Profit
Property
Radical economics
Resource allocation
Risk
Stagnation
Supply and demand

Surplus
Turnpike theory
Unearned increment
Urban economics
Value
Wealth
Welfare economics

General Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Select Academic One Search when you reach the InfoTrac website.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 1,000 business publications and more than 10,100 company profiles.
Chicago Tribune This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full-text coverage from 1985 to the present.
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the following Journal collections: Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Public Health Journals, Security Studies, Sustainability and the following primary source collections: 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, Global Plants.

Online Newspapers