Skip to Main Content
Close
Home
Services
Room Reservations
Study Rooms
Technology
Loanable Technology
Printing
ETRC Help
Programming
Library Events
Research
Electronic Resources
Databases
Ebooks
Library Catalog
Library Search
I-share
Research Help
Research Help
Subject Guides
Faculty & Staff
Instruction Scheduling
Instruction
Library Spaces
Library Meeting Room
Library Space (for programing)
Resources
Course Reserve Requests
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Request
New Resource Request
OER Guide
Request OER Help
Chronicle of Higher Education
FAQ: Faculty & Staff
About
Informational
Directory
Hours
FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
About the Library
About the Library
Service Alert
Open navigation
Home
Services
Room Reservations
Study Rooms
Technology
Loanable Technology
Printing
ETRC Help
Programming
Library Events
Research
Electronic Resources
Databases
Ebooks
Library Catalog
Library Search
I-share
Research Help
Research Help
Subject Guides
Faculty & Staff
Instruction Scheduling
Instruction
Library Spaces
Library Meeting Room
Library Space (for programing)
Resources
Course Reserve Requests
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Request
New Resource Request
OER Guide
Request OER Help
Chronicle of Higher Education
FAQ: Faculty & Staff
About
Informational
Directory
Hours
FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
About the Library
About the Library
Library
LibGuides
Critical Thinking
Additional Resources
Search this Guide
Search Website
Critical Thinking
"Explore issues, ideas, artifacts, and events before accepting or formulating an opinion or conclusion."
Home
Effective Study Strategies
Toggle Dropdown
Effective Reading
Effective Note-Taking
Study Skills
Time Management Resources
Additional Resources
Additional Resources
7 Ways to Spot a Bad Argument (BBC)
Argument & Critical Thinking (Excelsior Online Writing Lab)
Citizen Literacy Online Toolkit (Univ. of Louisville)
CRAFT AI Literacy Resources (Stanford)
Critical AI Literacy for Educators
Critical Thinking Concepts and Tools Guide
The Critical Thinking Framework (Univ. of Louisville)
Critical Thinking Guide (UNSW)
Critical Thinking Web, Collection of 100+ Free Tutorials
Debunking Handbook, 2020
Defining Critical Thinking
Definition of Critical Thinking (Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy)
Evaluate My Sources, Research Guide (from VCU)
Evaluating News Sources: Fake News and Beyond (from Cornell Univ.)
Evaluating Sources (Purdue/OWL)
Evaluating Web Pages: Questions to Consider (Cornell Univ.)
Excelsior Online Writing Lab
Excelsior Writing Lab (site index)
Fake News LibGuide (Univ. of Regina)
Fighting Fake News in the Classroom (APA)
Framework of Critical Thinking (Univ. of Louisville)
Fundamentals of Critical Thinking
Google Fact Check Explorer
Guide to Common Fallacies (PBS videos)
How to Teach Critical Thinking, Resources (Reboot Foundation)
Ideas that Changed the World (Google Arts & Culture)
InformationLiteracy.gov
Information Literacy Top 3 Basics
Library of Critical Thinking Resources
Media Literacy LibGuide (from the University of Kansas)
MediaWise Project
Metacognition (Univ. of Texas)
Misinformation Review (Harvard Kennedy School)
Process of Critical Thinking (Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy)
Project Look Sharp (Ithaca College)
Science Education in an Age of Misinformation (Stanford)
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Critical Thinking
Teaching Critical Thinking in Digital Spaces (APA)
Verification Handbook
Verification Handbook for Disinformation and Media Manipulation
Web Literacy for Student Fact Checkers (Free eBook)
What is Critical Thinking? (Univ. of Louisville)
Writing Commons, Resources by Chapter
Your Bias Is
Your Logical Fallacy Is
Source for list of resources:
Critical Thinking Resources LibGuide by Wayne Pricer at Schoolcraft College
<<
Previous:
Time Management Resources
