Skip to main content

Archives

Information about the Triton College Library Archive Holdings, Mission, and Policies. Updated monthly. Created by Reference & Archives Librarian Mary Grace Maloney, 2012-2014. Currently maintained by Archives Librarian Maggie Hattori

Access to the Archives

The archives are accessible to all Triton College students, faculty, staff, alumni, and community researchers.

Whether it’s a specific item you’re looking for or a general topic/person you are trying to find information on, we are always available to help. While access to the archive is available by appointment, patrons can also request to have items scanned and digitally sent to them (some exceptions may apply). 

To schedule an appointment, request an item, or for general archival research inquiries, please contact:

 Dubravka Juraga, Faculty Librarian

 Phone: (708) 456-0300 ext. 2591

 Email: dubravkajuraga@triton.edu


Due to the unique nature of the collection, the material held in the archive may not be checked out of the library. However, items can be used in house and most material can be either copied or scanned and saved as a digital file.

* Some archival holdings are restricted due to condition or confidentiality. 

Mission Statement

The Triton College Archives are responsible for identifying, appraising, collecting, describing, organizing, and preserving materials of historical records that document the growth and development of the institutional memory of the Triton College community. The Archives are an important resource facility of Triton College, and records the achievements, values, history, and tradition of those who have contributed to the educational development of the surrounding community.